The LAMC Library provides a number of resources to help you find articles for your research assignment. You can explore many databases but knowing your topic will help in identifying the proper database.
For example, LAMC Library contains both subject-specific and multi-subject databases. To select an appropriate database, we have provided resources to help you select the best database for your research assignment.
To view the full list of Los Angeles Mission College Subject Specific Databases, visit our databases page and locate the header 'Subject Specific.'
To view the full list of Los Angeles Mission College Subject Specific Databases, visit our databases page and locate the header 'Subject Specific.'
Arts and Science- Covers Language & Literature, Music, Film Studies, Folklore, Performing Arts, Religion, Art & Art History, Architecture, & Architectural History.
Business- Compares global economies, countries, and industries with an in-depth analysis of over 400,000 companies.
Current Events- in-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy.
Education- an essential tool for education researchers of all kinds.
If you're not sure which subject is appropriate for your topic, start with databases that search across multiple fields, such as a Multi-Subject database.
EBSCOHost - A scholarly, multi-disciplinary database providing scholarly articles for thousands of journals and other publications, including full-text access to peer-reviewed journals.
Academic One File - Quickly access articles from a database of scholarly journals and other trusted periodicals. Best for academic research. Includes podcasts from news agencies.
Los Angeles Mission College. All rights reserved. - 13356 Eldridge Avenue, Sylmar, CA 91342. 818-364-7600 | LACCD.edu | ADA Compliance
Questions or comments about this web site? Please leave Feedback