Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Los Angeles Mission College logo

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
New
The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data.
Academic Video Online This link opens in a new window
New
Academic Video Online makes video material available with curricular relevance: documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, and more.
Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection This link opens in a new window
New
This database brings together global scholarly journals with other key resources for access to reliable information in this continuously evolving area of study.
AHFS Consumer Medication Information This link opens in a new window
New
Consumer Health Information offers detailed answers to the 200 most-commonly-asked health questions. Supporting the needs of patrons and patients, these answers are provided in evidence-based reports that feature graphics, illustrations, easy-to-read text and links to additional information.
Alt HealthWatch This link opens in a new window
New
Alt Healthwatch is a full-text alternative health research database focused on complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. It offers the latest information about the evolving practice of holistic medicine and therapies.
Alt-PressWatch This link opens in a new window
New
Alt-PressWatch includes full-text newspapers and magazines from alternative, independent presses, providing an unmatched, multidisciplinary resource for researchers seeking an alternative to mainstream media perspectives.
America: History and Life with Full Text This link opens in a new window
New
America: History and Life with Full Text is the definitive research database covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. It includes hundreds of full-text history journals, plus useful features such as the ability to search by time pe
Anthrosource This link opens in a new window
New
AnthroSource is the database of the American Anthropological Association (AAA). It offers full-text anthropological resources from the breadth and depth of AAA journals, newsletters, bulletins and monographs.
Arts & Humanities Database This link opens in a new window
New
This database features hundreds of titles covering Art, Architecture, Design, History, Philosophy, Music, Literature, Theatre and Cultural Studies.
Artstor This link opens in a new window
New
Provides over 1.8 million digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences.
Business Market Research Collection This link opens in a new window
New
This database provides information from global public and non-public companies including financials, competitors, officers, and more.
Career & Technical Education Database This link opens in a new window
New
ProQuest Career & Technical Education is the definitive source for vocational information.
Chronicle of Higher Education This link opens in a new window
New
Weekly news and job-information source for college and university faculty members, administrators, and students.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
New
CINAHL Plus with Full Text includes rigorous curation and indexing of open access (OA) journals, which has resulted in a growing collection of 1,096 active global OA journals.
Computer Science Database This link opens in a new window
New
This collection provides unmatched discipline-specific coverage spanning thousands of publications, many in full text.
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
New
Great source for background information when beginning your research.
Criminal Justice Database This link opens in a new window
New
Criminal Justice Database is a comprehensive database supporting research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends.
Education Database This link opens in a new window
New
Education Database supports the study and application of education across all levels of education, including early childhood education, primary and secondary education, and higher education.
Engineering Database This link opens in a new window
New
Contains engineering-related full-text articles and a comprehensive index to world literature on technological and engineering innovations. Provides titles from around the world including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, and more.
Entrepreneurship (Gale Business) This link opens in a new window
New
Learn how to start, finance or manage your small business; resources include sample business plans, how to guides, articles and websites.
Environmental Science Database This link opens in a new window
New
The Environmental Science Database is a cross-disciplinary resource of full-text content of global literature across this field and related disciplines.
Ethnic NewsWatch This link opens in a new window
New
Ethnic NewsWatch is a current resource of full-text newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic and minority press, providing researchers access to essential, often overlooked perspectives.
Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
New
Source of high-quality video and multimedia for academic, vocational and life-skills content.
Gale Interactive: Human Anatomy This link opens in a new window
New
Dive into interactive research with 3D models that help make human anatomy concepts easier to understand.
GenderWatch This link opens in a new window
New
This is a database of unique and diverse publications that focus on how gender impacts a broad spectrum of subject areas.
Health & Medical Collection This link opens in a new window
New
A comprehensive medical information resource for researchers, students, faculty, and healthcare professionals.
Healthcare Administration Database This link opens in a new window
New
This database is a collection of reliable and relevant resources in the field of health administration, including journals and dissertations.
Historical Newspapers: Los Angeles Times This link opens in a new window
New
This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time.
Issues & Controversies This link opens in a new window
New
Issues & Controversies contains in-depth articles which clearly provide both sides of an issue.
Linguistics Database This link opens in a new window
New
The Linguistics Collection combines Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA), the leading index for linguistics, with full-text for many titles. It covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax, and semantics.
Materials Science Database This link opens in a new window
New
Contains materials science related full-text articles and the entire range of bibliographic records from the Materials Research Database, the leading global database in Materials Science.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
New
Featuring more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. Content includes resources such as The New York Times, company profiles, and SEC filings.
Nursing & Allied Health Database This link opens in a new window
New
This database offers reliable, comprehensive coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health including journals, videos, dissertations, reference books, and more.
Nursing Video Collection This link opens in a new window
New
Designed not only to help nursing students excel in their studies and pass licensure exams but also to prepare them for long-term job success in an increasingly complex healthcare system
Oxford Art Online This link opens in a new window
New
Oxford Art Online offers users the ability to access the vast content of Grove Art Online, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, Benezit Dictionary of Artists, and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms.
Oxford English Dictionary This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): OED
The definitive record of the English language, featuring 600000 words, 3 million quotations, and over 1000 years of English.
Oxford Music Online This link opens in a new window
New
The gateway to Grove Music Online, with access to search The Oxford Dictionary of Music and The Oxford Companion to Music.
Political Science Database This link opens in a new window
New
Political Science Database gives users access to hundreds of leading political science, public policy, and international relations journals.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
New
ProQuest Central is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology.
Psychiatry Online This link opens in a new window
New
Premier publisher of psychiatric content. Includes DSMV-tr
Psychology Database This link opens in a new window
New
This database provides coverage from behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial and social psychology, along with personality, psychobiology and psychometrics.
Public Health Database This link opens in a new window
New
This database allows you to search the core literature in the field of public health.
Religion Database This link opens in a new window
New
Provides a wide range of primarily full-text periodicals and other sources for diverse religious and spiritual studies, covering formal theological studies and commentary on topics of general interest from the perspectives of many worldwide religions.
Research Library This link opens in a new window
New
A multidisciplinary resource featuring a diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and other timely sources across the top 150 subject areas.
Science Database This link opens in a new window
New
This database is a definitive resource for students studying both the applied and general sciences. With coverage dating back to 1986,
Science Direct This link opens in a new window
New
Full-text scientific database offering journal articles from over 2,500 peer reviewed journals. Pierce subscribes to the College Editions of the Health and Life Sciences Collection, the Physical Sciences Collection, and the Social and Behavioral Sciences Collection.
Social Science Database This link opens in a new window
New
Social Science Database offers hundreds of academic journals, providing coverage across wide range of disciplines including anthropology, communication, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work, and sociology.
Sociology Database This link opens in a new window
New
Sociology Database covers the international literature of sociology and social work, including relevant titles from social policy, social care, social services, social anthropology, gender studies, gerontology, social psychology and population studies.
Statista This link opens in a new window
New
Statista provides companies, business customers, research institutions, and the academic community with direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets.
Wiley Journals This link opens in a new window
New
A multidisciplinary, full-text database of journals published by John Wiley & Sons.
Note: Full-text access for which the Library has a subscription is identified by an open lock.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...

Los Angeles Mission College. All rights reserved. - 13356 Eldridge Avenue, Sylmar, CA 91342. 818-364-7600 | LAColleges.net | LACCDBuildsGreen.org | ADA Compliance
Questions or comments about this web site? Please leave Feedback