In the video we will discuss what are databases and why they are important to utilize in college-level courses. Library databases are specialized digital platforms containing an extensive assortment of scholarly and authoritative resources.
These databases provide access to an array of resources including books, journals, articles, newspapers, magazines, encyclopedias, and multimedia content.
They are systematically organized for easy retrieval of information, enabling users to search through metadata such as titles, authors, subjects, or keywords. These databases often offer peer-reviewed articles, making them a credible source of information for research and study.
Do you need to locate academic, scholarly, or peer-reviewed sources? These academic databases can help you find Peer-Reviewed Scholarly articles on a variety of topics.
Popular Sources are also known as magazines and newspaper articles. These databases provide magazine and newspaper articles on a variety of topics, both current and historical.
Are you working on an argumentative or persuasive research assignment? These controversial databases can help you find information and give you a broad overview of your topic.
Just getting started with an unfamiliar topic? These reference databases can help you find background information and give you a broad overview of your subject.
In the following videos, you will learn how to access Library resources. The library databases can be accessed through the Library Homepage and accessing the Library Databases link. The link takes you to the Library Databases A to Z Databases page.
You will need two items to access the Library Databases from home a, student username and password.
The Los Angeles Mission College currently uses the single sign-on, this is the same username and password used to access your student email and Canvas account.
Los Angeles Mission College. All rights reserved. - 13356 Eldridge Avenue, Sylmar, CA 91342. 818-364-7600 | LACCD.edu | ADA Compliance
Questions or comments about this web site? Please leave Feedback