English 205 (Ayra Quinn)

The LAMC Library has both physical and digital books to help you be successful in your classes!

To find books in the library you are welcome to visit us in person and a Librarian will help you search and find what you need!

• The Library is located on the top floor of the LRC (Learning Resource Center) 

You also have the option of searching for books on your own, using our OneSearch platform. 

• Use the search bar below to begin finding books, eBooks, and journals!

You also have the option to search directly in our databases!

The LAMC Library has over 100 databases to help you with your research!

• What is a database???
  • A collection of curated materials.
  • An online location where your instructor would like you to go to find trustworthy information.
  • Includes a variety of source types including eBooks, journals, magazines, and newspapers.

The Library has four eBook databases to help you find the information you need!

• eBook Academic Collection 
  • Large collection of online books appropriate for college-level research
• Ebook Central 
  • Large collection of online books appropriate for college-level research.
• eBook Community College Collection
  • Focused on the academic and trade information needs of community colleges, this multidisciplinary e-book collection includes thousands of titles from notable publishers, including Choice OAT titles.

• Gale eBooks

  • Specialized encyclopedia sets.

Logging In

When you click on any of our databases from off campus, you will be asked to log in. No problem!

• To log in you will receive a prompt with what information to enter. 
  • Usually, your username will be your student ID number and your password will be the month and date of your birth. 
  • Example: March 24, 2005 = 0324