Los Angeles Mission Library: Child Development 172: Child Development 172: Websites

Local Collections

Child Development Consortium of Los Angeles
The Child Development Consortium of Los Angeles is a not-for-profit social benefit corporation which provides child care and early childhood education throughout greater Los Angeles County. CDCLA is dedicated to providing and supporting programs that offer high quality early education programs to children birth to five, regardless of socioeconomic status; increasing the professionalism of those who work in the child development field; and working with professionals in other fields to increase the level of understanding and support for child care and early education programs.

Academic Search Complete
Multi-subject database which contains indexing and abstracts for more than 13,000 journals, with full text for more than 9,000 of those titles.
National Geographic Magazine
Complete cover-to-cover archive (1888 to current) of National Geographic Magazine, including all articles, photographs, maps, and advertisements.
Entrepreneurship (Gale Business)
Learn how to start, finance or manage your small business; resources include sample business plans, how to guides, articles and websites.
Education Database
Education Database supports the study and application of education across all levels of education, including early childhood education, primary and secondary education, and higher education.
ERIC
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) is an authoritative database of indexed and full-text education literature and resources. Sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences of the U.S. Department of Education, it is an essential tool for education researchers of all kinds.