Explore Los Angeles through local news, events and people with Daily News of Los Angeles Collection. Search current and archived issues with full-color newspaper pages, full-text articles and content only published online.
This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time.
AnthroSource is the database of the American Anthropological Association (AAA). It offers full-text anthropological resources from the breadth and depth of AAA journals, newsletters, bulletins and monographs.
Credo is an easy-to-use tool for starting research. Gather background information on your topic from hundreds of full-text general and subject-specific reference titles, as well as 500,000 images and nearly 1,000 videos.
Ethnic NewsWatch is a current resource of full-text newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic and minority press, providing researchers access to essential, often overlooked perspectives.
Sociology Database covers the international literature of sociology and social work, including relevant titles from social policy, social care, social services, social anthropology, gender studies, gerontology, social psychology and population studies.
Los Angeles Mission College. All rights reserved. - 13356 Eldridge Avenue, Sylmar, CA 91342. 818-364-7600 | LACCD.edu | ADA Compliance
Questions or comments about this web site? Please leave Feedback
