A-Z Databases

A large selection of films including documentaries, feature films, and the Criterion Collection.

The Atlantic, founded in 1857, is an American magazine featuring articles in the fields of politics, foreign affairs, business and the economy, culture and the arts, technology, and science. Click the link above for your free subscription or follow these instructions:

Go to TheAtlantic.com/group-login or download the Atlantic app from the App Store or Google Play Store.
Find Los Angeles Community College District in the drop-down menu when you sign in.
Sign in with your LACCD credentials.
Enjoy your unlimited access to The Atlantic!

Comprehensive coverage of the Asian American experience from earliest times to today as recorded by the news media. Sourced from nearly 19,000 American and global newspapers from 1704 to the present. Provides full-text searching as well as access to content by Topic, Event, and Eras in Asian American History.

Credo is an easy-to-use tool for starting research. Gather background information on your topic from hundreds of full-text general and subject-specific reference titles, as well as 500,000 images and nearly 1,000 videos.

A digital streaming collection of full-length films of Shakespeare plays, modern dramas, classical music, dance, musicals, opera and adaptations of classic novels.

Collection of over 2,000 playtexts, with titles from Bloomsbury’s imprints, Methuen Drama and The Arden Shakespeare, as well as Faber and Faber.

A large selection of films including documentaries, feature films, and the Criterion Collection.

Complete cover-to-cover archive (1888 to current) of National Geographic Magazine, including all articles, photographs, maps, and advertisements.

Scholarly journals (mostly University Presses) focusing on the arts and humanities.

Peer-reviewed journals, including high-impact research titles published on behalf of 350 scholarly and professional societies

Swank Digital Campus provides colleges and universities with the largest academic streaming collection of its kind

The TCG Books Play Collection offers 200 plays from TCG Books, the largest independent trade publisher of dramatic literature in North America. TCG Books’ backlist consists of diverse voices in contemporary American theatre, including 18 winners of the Pulitzer Prize for Drama. The collection is exclusive to Drama Online.

The Atlantic, founded in 1857, is an American magazine featuring articles in the fields of politics, foreign affairs, business and the economy, culture and the arts, technology, and science. Click the link above for your free subscription or follow these instructions:

Go to TheAtlantic.com/group-login or download the Atlantic app from the App Store or Google Play Store.
Find Los Angeles Community College District in the drop-down menu when you sign in.
Sign in with your LACCD credentials.
Enjoy your unlimited access to The Atlantic!

Westlaw Campus Research provides legal, news, and business-related research for students and faculty.